Talkmicro  
     

Left Nav Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Right Nav

Left Container Right Container
 

Go Back   Talkmicro » Web Links » Stock Photography Links!

Stock Photography Links! Post your links to Stock Agencies in here.

Shutterstock
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-23-2006, 08:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 155
Default Fotolibra

www.fotolibra.com

An odd one this. You can upload five photos free,then you have to pay ?6 per month for 2gb of storage.I presume there is no assesment as you are basically using it as an online photoalbum which is then up for grabs.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2006, 10:41 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Tried this one for a year. I did get one small sale, but i feel that you are wasting your monthly subscription as they also take 50% commission on sales.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-21-2006, 03:32 PM
Deadly
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think you will find that all the new sign ups to your forum in May who have made no postings but who have contributed their web site addresses are spammers, probably from Russia or the Ukraine -- despite claiming to be from the USA.

It's worth checking them out, then deleting them before they take down your site.

Meanwhile I hear Fotolibra has just paid its 1,000th photographer for picture sales since they started last year, so they must be doing something right.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-22-2006, 02:42 PM
thesupe87's Avatar
AIM: graficallyminded
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,064
Send a message via AIM to thesupe87 Send a message via Yahoo to thesupe87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadly
I think you will find that all the new sign ups to your forum in May who have made no postings but who have contributed their web site addresses are spammers, probably from Russia or the Ukraine -- despite claiming to be from the USA.

It's worth checking them out, then deleting them before they take down your site.

Meanwhile I hear Fotolibra has just paid its 1,000th photographer for picture sales since they started last year, so they must be doing something right.
I agree - as soon as the forum admin gets back from his vacation, I am sure he'll be cleaning up shop :lol:
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2006, 04:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 500
Default

A classic scam. you should never pay to be on a site.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-24-2007, 08:53 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Deadly wrote:

Meanwhile I hear Fotolibra has just paid its 1,000th photographer for picture sales since they started last year, so they must be doing something right.


I have a mighty strong suspicion that Deadly is none other than Gwyn Headley owner of Fotolibra. Maybe tyke has a point.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
Style Provided By: Microstock Forum